Delish Asian Slaw

Think you don’t like cabbage? Your gonna love this. Perfect for this gorgeous weather that we have been getting lately. Super easy and cheap to make and it will last you all week. It’s great for a side, or even add some Salmon, or Grilled Chicken to it to make it a meal! I even got my good friend George over at Civilized Caveman Cooking Creations to eat it and he thought he didn’t like cabbage!

Servings: 6

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: 24 hours

Ingredients

  • 1 head Nappa Cabbage, chopped
  • 1 head Purple Cabbage, chopped
  • 2 ounces Slivered Almonds
  • 3 ounces Coconut Flakes
  • 3 Tbsp Kerrygold butter
  • 1/4 White Vinegar
  • 3/4 Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 4 Tbsp Coconut Aminos

Steps

  1. Place your chopped Cabbage into a large bowl and place it in the fridge
  2. Melt the butter in a saute pan then add Coconut Flakes and Slivered almonds and keep on medium until everything is nice and toasted. Place in a separate bowl and place in fridge
  3. Boil Vinegar, Olive oil, and Coconut Aminos together for 1 minute. Place in a small bowl and refrigerate overnight.
  4. Next day mix everything together and serve in a giant bowl and dig in!
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dinner, Lunch, Sides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Delish Asian Slaw

  1. Strumpet says:

    I cant wait to try this!!! I LOVE cabbage~
    Wondering, can I use small coconut shreds instead of the big flakes? Just because I dont have any on hand?

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Avocado Parfait | Civilized Caveman Cooking Creations

  3. This sounds great! I don’t do any dairy though, so what could I sub? Also, could apple cider or coconut vinegar be used instead? White vinegar is almost always derived from corn, and I’m allergic to corn and all derivatives. I’m also new to paleo. 🙂

  4. jkmeyer515 says:

    First of all…Welcome to the Paleo world!!! I wish you the best! Your body is going to love you so much!
    You could just use coconut oil! Anything really that will get your almonds and coconut nice and toasty 😉 I would go for the coconut vinegar, I think the apple one might change the flavor a bit, but you should be okay with the coconut.

  5. I love cabbage but I have never been a conventional coleslaw fan. This changes my mind!

  6. Sara says:

    hi! Quick question. This looks delish and I’m about to make it RIGHT NOW! and so I’m really hoping you’ll answer quickly… the recipe says 1/4 White Vinegar and 3/4 Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Are those cups? That seems like a lot… or is it just proportions and I should just make however much I think I need? Thanks!

  7. Ashley Howe says:

    I just made the dressing (I used coconut vinegar) and my kitchen smells so good! I can’t wait to actually try the salad! Haha. Thanks for such a simple and yummy recipe!

Leave a Reply

