Pumpkin Chai Latte

I used to drink Indian Chai Lattes at my work like they were going out of style! Once I started the Paleo Lifestyle I couldn’t have the ones there anymore since the powder we use is sugar and dairy based. I was so bummed I couldn’t have it anymore, and I always get angry at places when they only have Pumpkin things once a year. I’m sorry but I LOVE pumpkin all year round, not just in the fall! So, I decided to put my two favorite things together and make it healthy! Its just like sipping on Pumpkin Pie…Mhmmm  And yes, I am on of those odd girls who drinks her hot drinks through a straw.

Servings: 2

Prep Time: 2 minutes

Cook Time: 5 mintues

Ingredients: 

  • 1 can Thai Kitchen Coconut Milk
  • 2 Chai Tea Bags, or 2 servings of your favorite loose leaf Chai Tea (Spicier the Chai, the better!)
  • 2 HEAPING Spoonfuls of Pure Pumpkin Puree
  • 2 Tsp Cinnamon
  • 2 Tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice
  • 2 Tsp Nutmeg
  • 1 Tsp Ginger

Instructions:

  1. In a sauce pan mix everything together except Chai Tea and mix well, bring to a slow boil.
  2. Brew your Chai Tea
  3. Once Pumpkin/Coocnut Milk mixture has start to boil, turn to medium and stir constantly until it begins to get thicker.
  4. Pour Mixture into two your two favorite mugs, then fill the rest of your mug with your brewed Chai.
  5. Sprinkle with Cinnamon. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Drinks, Feel good food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Chai Latte

  1. Lydia says:

    This is awesome!!!

  2. Casey P says:

    Who cares if it’s still 85 degrees in Virginia?! I’m all over trying this recipe this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

