Crockpot Apples & Sprouts

If you would have told me I’d be obsessed with Brussels Sprouts a year ago, I would have called you crazy. Some of my really good friends introduced me to them, and now I want them all the time, All kinds of ways! I love my crockpot, and had some errands to do today so I thought why not throw some Sprouts in there and see what comes of it….Just as I thought, Friggen Delish. It isn’t the prettiest photo, so I added some eggs and bacon to make it look a little better and the running yolk into the sprouts….holy yum.

Servings:2

Prep Time: 5 minutes

Cook Time: 4-5 hours

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 Cup Water
  • 1/2 lb Brussels Sprouts, Ends Chopped off and cut in half
  • 1 Half of a Red Onion, chopped
  • 1 Fuji Apple (or whatever you fav apple is) cored and chopped
  • 1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard
  • 2 Tbsp Balsamic Vinegar
  • 1 Tsp Salt
  • 1Tbsp Black Pepper
  • 2 Tbsp Kerrygold butter ( I used the garlic and herb for my flavor, but plain will work just fine)

Steps:

  1. Place Water, Butter, Dijon, and Balsamic at the bottom of your crockpot
  2. Add the chopped Onions, chopped Apple, and your Sprouts.
  3. Season with Salt and Pepper
  4. Give it a little stir, to get everything coated.
  5. Put the lid on your crockpot and let it do the work for 4-5 hours on Low.
  6. Stir once more before serving.
  7. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Eggs, Lunch, Sides, Vegetable and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crockpot Apples & Sprouts

  1. Oh my goodness, I know what you mean. I had never tried them until two months ago and WOW I love them. I’ll be trying this tomorrow. You rock!!

  2. I love crockpots; I love apples; and I love Brussels sprouts. Thanks so much for this recipe!

Leave a Reply

